Cast of 40 to Present “Harry Potter” Spoof “Sally Cotter and the Censored Stone”

Preparing for their upcoming performance of “Sally Cotter and the Censored Stone” that will take place at Tibbits Opera House Oct. 11-12 at 7pm and Oct. 13 at 2pm, Logan Foster, London Elkins, Jonah Pentecost, and Abigail Robison rehearse a scene in the Harry Potter parody.

COLDWATER – The magical wizarding world of Harry Potter takes to the stage when a cast of 40 local students present the parody “Sally Cotter and the Censored Stone” at Tibbits Opera House Oct. 11-12 at 7pm and Oct. 13 at 2pm.

When Sally falls asleep while reading books about a certain juvenile wizard, she dreams that she is a student at Frogbull Academy of Sorcery. There she meets Headmaster Albatross Underdrawers, Gamekeeper Ruebenon Ryebread, and Professor Shiftia Shape. But danger is lurking, and it’s up to Sally and her new friends Dave and Harmonica to defeat the schemes of the evil Lord Murderdeath. Will she become the hero like the one in her favorite series? And who is the mysterious Censor who keeps rewriting the story as it goes along? This loving parody will thrill fans and newcomers alike.

The cast, which includes students from Allen, Bronson, Coldwater, Union City, Quincy, and even Angola and Fremont, IN, includes Abigail Robison as Sally Cotter, London Elkins as Harmonica, Jeffrey Harvey as Ed Molar, Logan Foster as Dave, Molly Foster as Ursa Malaise, Brianna Barle as The Censor, Jonah Pentecost as Professor Albatross Underdrawers, Saylor Fraley as Professor Shiftia Shape and Logan Kirk as Reubenon Ryebread. The Goodydrops House includes Gillian Carpenter, Samuel Carpenter, Cady Fillmore, Adira Jaros, Emma Tennyson, Matthew Waller. The Huggermug House is comprised of Kennedy Austin, Madelynn Grife, Macie Hart, Sawyer LaFountain, Mackenzi Maynard, Ciaira Paul, Paul Sharp and Bereket Wischmeyer. Raymenburr House includes Deena Ahmed, Ashlyn Caswell, Lexis Harris, Colton LaFountain, Crysta McGlothan, Kenna Niedzwiecki, Dane Pickell, Bree Tappenden, Jacquelynn VanEvery, and Lily Witmer. Slymthing House contains Nakota Dayton, Mckenzee Fox, Eva Keller, Emmy Kyser, Sierra LaFountain, Drey McGlothan and Moriah Nottingham.

“Sally Cotter and the Censored Stone” is directed by Jayne Lillis and produced by Tirsha Odisher, with costumes by Laura Odom, Props by Stacy Guertler, Set Design by Leon Kriser, Lighting Design by Dave Brown, and Sound Design by Julia Littley. Tibbits Young Audiences offers programs both for and by area youth to develop their interest in the arts. Two shows yearly, a non-musical in the fall and a musical in the spring, provide students an enjoyable introduction to the world of theatre. By putting on a show, they learn teamwork, discipline, theatre skills, self confidence and an appreciation for the arts.

“Sally Cotter and the Censored Stone” is generously sponsored by Kiwanis International. All shows will be held at Tibbits Opera House, 14 South Hanchett Street, Coldwater, Mich.   All tickets are general admission. Tickets are available from cast members, at the door, online, or at the Tibbits Administrative Offices, located at 93 W. Chicago. Tickets are $7 each including fees. For a complete listing of shows at the theatre, to purchase tickets, or for more information, go online to or call 517.278.6029.